Use our Advisor Tool to find compatible products for your needs


Or
Select from the list below

Please provide your review on Angies list about our quality of products and customer service

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com


See Magic Mist Reviews at Bizrate.com
Return to Vertigo battery (standard)
Sort By::
Page of 4
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
battery units October 21, 2015
Reviewer: Kenneth Snider from Portland, OR United States  
I purchased a starter kit with middle size battery some weeks ago. That battery worked OK for a little over a week. Then, while drawing on it, the unit became so hot that I almost dropped it. Obviously the unit shorted or released its energy at once for some reason. That is not uncommon with LI batteries.Their customer service rep sent another one to me at no expense.

the replacement unit worked for two charges then I could not recharge it without fiddling with it. I contacted customer service and they suggested I try to some how try to pull up the center contact. I tried but to no avail.

I ordered two new units and they worked perfectl. The original charger also works fine and I use it in my car.

All in all, I am satisfied the Company's products because of the prompt response and positive attitude of customer service. I give these products a B+ recommendation.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Don't know yet August 15, 2015
Reviewer: barbara nash from durango, CO United States  
I believe this is the original but  being a new customer, I don't know for certains.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Vertigo battery August 9, 2015
Reviewer: Roger McKinney from Springvale, ME United States  
I had 2 batteries go bad and The Magic Mist replaced them for me immediately. Absolutely the best customer service !!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
mirage battery May 2, 2015
Reviewer: sandra heinz from miramar beach, FL United States  
thank you for informing me about the correct battery!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love the Vertigo Battery March 21, 2015
Reviewer: Mary Ann Dobson from Naples, FL United States  
These batteries last the longest than any I have tried. I always keep an extra just in case.
Thanks Magic Mist for GREAT products!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
C February 27, 2015
Reviewer: Sebastian Petralia from Broomall, PA United States  
X

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
purchase December 6, 2014
Reviewer: Joan Tomczuk from fort walton beach, FL United States  
replacement

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
steel battery November 6, 2014
Reviewer: Olivia Rusk from Sunnyvale, CA United States  
Much better than the white or black - witch scratch and flake their paint.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great battery September 16, 2014
Reviewer: DeAnna Lohman from Aurora, IL United States  
Wished they stayed charged longer

<Magic Mist Response>

Hello Ms. Lohman.

We are really sorry to hear about your experience with our batteries.

Our standard size batteries have a capacity of 280mAH which should last about 4-6 smoking hours depending on usage.
We do sell higher capacity of 350mAH(long size)  that  could last you between 5-7 smoking hours depending on usage.
These batteries are Lithium-ion batteries and are similar to the ones that are used in smart phones, can be recharged many times before they completely wear out. We generally expect you to get at least 200-250 charges off of each standard battery. Over regular usage, the life gradually decreases.  
We  suggest the following tips that might help increase the life of these batteries:

1. Do not store or leave your battery in areas with high temperatures (e.g. outside in the sun) or low temperatures (e.g. outside in the night in colder areas, inside the refrigerator, etc) or high humidity (e.g. rainy conditions).
2. Protect your e cig from being dropped. Remember your e-cig has the same battery as your cell-phone. It may damage your e-cigarette battery completely.
3. Do not store your battery in pockets or other places with a lot of dust. Pocket lint can get inside the battery opening and cause the switch to malfunction. When not in use, carry your battery in a protective case.
4. Charge the battery before it is totally drained. When you feel your battery is getting weak, just switch to a backup, charged battery and charge the weak one. A totally drained battery could result in much shorter life.
5. Unscrew the cartridges from the e-cigarette battery when not in use.
6. Although leaving the battery to charge overnight will not damage the battery but it might shorten the life. So don't let your battery charge for more than 4-5 hours at one time.
7.Keep Threads and Contacts on cartridges and Battery Clean.One more thing you need to do to ensure long battery life is make sure the contacts between the battery and the cartomizer stay clean. Over time, they can either get dirty or even moist, which can ruin an e-cig battery. Use a cotton swab, Q-tip or alcohol pad and periodically wipe down the threads and contacts where your cartomizer and battery hook together.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best e-cig ever! June 10, 2014
Reviewer: Sherroll Flanagan from Forsyth, GA United States  
Very promp service.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items